Can I edit the plan code?

Editing the plan code is a premium feature. Upgrade your account and edit the plan code: for instance, transform the default generated code...


How is the content of my plan updated?

Any change the organizer is doing in the plan via Planify web manager is automatically updated in the mobile application. However, if you...


Do people receive automatically a notification or an email when I activate a plan?

No, nobody will be notified through Planify. Copy-paste the information provided by Planify once activated, then send them the instructions...


Which languages are available on the Web Manager?

Planify web manager is currently available in 4 languages: English, French, German and Italian.


How do I change the language of the app?

Planify recognizes the settings of your smartphone and adapt the language of the app to your phone selected language. If your language is...


Can I have the app in my own language?

Planify mobile app is currently available in 4 languages: English, French, German and Italian. And don't worry: the content you're filling...


Can I look how a plan looks like on Planify mobile app?

Yes, download Planify mobile app and a plan. Tap on « Add a demo plan » within the app.


How Does Planify Work?

The organizer set-up the plan and fill all the plan data via the web manager. Then, she activates the plan and shares the code with...


What Happens if I Delete a Plan from Planify Mobile App?

Your Planify plan will disappear from the app, but nothing will be lost: you can still add the plan anytime. As long as your plan organizer...


What Happens if I Delete a Draft Plan?

Nothing, except that it will be lost for ever. Simply keep your draft plan on your Planify web manager.